Google Ads and Scientology

A reader of my blog has signaled that while consulting my blog (through the blog search feature that Google offers) an advertisement appears for the Scientology Church. “Google Ads” seems to be generating this publicity for an organisation that I do not support nor want to make publicity for. I do not recommend my readers to follow the link to Scientology Church and if the advertisement appears on your pages, please rest convinced that it is none of my doing.

One response to “Google Ads and Scientology

  1. Clifford Anderson

    Hi Jacques,
    Good to see your blog posts! I think that what you are encountering is a new “feature” of WordPress (see http://lorelle.wordpress.com/2008/04/26/alert-possibly-related-posts-feature-on-wordpresscom-blogs/). Fortunately, you can shut it off by following the instructions in the link above.
    All the best from Princeton!

Leave a Reply

